Music at Gaelic Park in June

Story Image

Bring on the tunes: The Carraig Pub will be presenting a variety of musical acts in late May and June this year. | Supplied photo

The Carraig Pub at Gaelic Park, 6119 W. 147th St., Oak Forest, is an authentic Irish pub which was transported from Ireland and constructed here. In addition to nightly specials and delicious food, the Carraig Pub presents live entertainment every Friday and Saturday, though there is never a cover charge for the Carraig.

The following is the line-up of weekend entertainment for the remainder in the month of May and in June:

Friday, May 31: Brian Thoma at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 1: Jerry and Kara Eadie at 9:30 p.m.

Friday, June 7: Joe McShane at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 8: Richie Z. at 8 p.m.

Friday, June 14: Bernie Glim & Country Roads at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 15: The Fret Brothers at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 21: Chris Heroldt at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 22: Mulligan Stew at 8 p.m.

Friday, June 28: Bernie Glim & Country Roads at 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 29: The Ray Gavin Band at 8 p.m.

To add a bit of variety, Frank Rossi performs on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. Rossi performs all the great Italian hits by Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Tony Bennett.

Pat Finnegan and Irish music students have a traditional Irish music session in the pub every Thursday at 7:30 p.m. Everyone is invited to join in on the session.

For further information, call Gaelic Park at (708) 687-9323 or visit their website at www.chicagogaelicpark.org.

Provided by Gaelic Park